close Закрыть

Appointment of Jury Members for the European Championships 2017

All ESC Member Federations are invited to nominate Jury members for the European Championships to be held in 2017: 10 m in Maribor/Slovenia (5th – 11th March) and 25, 50 and 300m Rifle and Pistol, 50m Running Target and Shotgun in Baku/Azerbaijan (21st July – 4th August).

According to the ESC General Regulations each Jury must consist of a Chairman and two to five members (a Chairman and three to seven for Shotgun) including one member from the Organising Federation.

According to the Guidelines for the ESC Technical Committee the Jury Chairman (or one member) must be appointed from the Technical Committee. In the rifle, pistol and running target juries, at least one (1) member of the jury must be a non-ESC-committee member. In the shotgun jury at least two (2) members of the jury must be non-ESC-committee members.

A maximum of two judges may be nominated for the shotgun discipline and a maximum of five judges may be nominated for the rifle/pistol/running target/classification disciplines from each Member Federation.

The Member Federations are advised to fill in the Application Form and indicate if they are ready to send the nominated a judge as an extra Jury Member at Federation's expense (to gain experience), in case she/he is not selected.

The Application Forms should be sent to the ESC Secretariat (esc@escsport.eunot later than June 1st, 2016.

The ESC Presidium will appoint the Jury Members in July 2016.

Leave a comment

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in