close Закрыть

First Members of the Athletes' Committee to Be Elected in Osijek and Suhl

The first members of the ESC Athletes' Committee are to be elected by the participants of the 2013 European Championships in Osijek and Suhl.

Among the nominees are 2009 European Champion, winner of the Rifle 3-position Women event at the recent ISSF World Cup in Granada Petra Zublasing from Italy, 3-times World Champion and 7-times European Champion in Running Target shooting Jozsef Sike from Hungary, 2011 European Champion, bronze medal winner in Double Trap at the 2012 Olympic Games in London Vasily Mosin from Russia.

One of the most prominent European shooters - Jasna Sekaric from Serbia - is also among the nominees to the ESC Athletes' Committee. She participated in seven Olympic Games and won 6 Olympic medals. In 1988 it was the gold one. Jasna is also 3 times World Champion and 6 times European Champion.

The final decision to create the Athletes' Committee and to have its members elected by participants of the European Championships was taken at the XXIV Ordinary ESC General Assembly held in Moscow on May 17-18, 2013. The Athletes' Committee must consist of seven members (2 Rifle, 2 Pistol, 2 Shotgun and one Running Target). Rifle, Pistol and Shotgun must be represented by one man and one woman each. The nominations are to be done by the Member Federations.

Leave a comment

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in