close Закрыть


The new ESC Athletes Committee has been formed. As a result of the nomination procedure and elections during the European Championship in Baku it is composed of 6 athletes - 2 representatives of Shotgun, 2 representative of Pistol and 2 representatives of Rifle. Gender equality in each of the disciplines has been respected.

Two-times bronze medalist of the World Championships in Skeet Elena Allen from Great Britain and 2016 Olympic Champion in Trap Josip Glasnovic from Croatia are representing Shotgun. 2004 Olympic Champion in Air Pistol Olena Kostevych from Ukraine and two-times bronze Olympic medalist Vladimir Isakov from Russia are representing Pistol. Valerian Sauvplaine from France, 2014 World Champion in 300m Prone, and Laura Ilie from Rumania, winner of the 2017 World Cup in Munich, are representing Rifle.

The principle duties of the ESC Athletes Committee are to establish a direct link with the athletes within the ESC, to gather information and opinions on athletes' needs and problems during training and competitions at the European Championships, to represent the rights and interests of athletes and to make recommendations to the ESC Presidium, to promote clean sport and fair play among all athletes in shooting sport, to maintain contact with the ISSF Athletes Committee.

The Chair of the Committee will be elected during its first meeting.

Leave a comment

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in